Good of the order

Good of the Order

This section is for brother Knights of Columbus and their families in need of our prayers and support. Please keep inquiries/comments appropriate for public viewing. It is not recommended to divulge specific information as to protect the security and privacy of all parties. We invite you to offer words of encouragement here, and to reach out in other ways independently if you choose to do so. 

Featured Intentions

Prayers are requested for brother Knight Roy Nichols that due to continual circulation in his  leg  the leg was amputated.  He is doing and is undergoing physical therapy and will eventually have a prosthetics.

Prayers are requested for Sal Privitera who has the some ongoing medical issues.  Sal is 94 years old and still going. 

Prayers are also requested for Bertha (Honey) Stroker who is undergoing treatment for cancer and so far treatment has been successful.   

Prayers are requested for Fr. Jerry who is undergoing radiation for cancer.

Captcha Code

Click the image to see another captcha.


Loading Conversation


God our Father,
Your power brings us to birth,
Your providence guides our lives,
and by Your command we return to dust.

Lord, those who die still live in Your presence,
their lives change but do not end.
I pray in
hope for my family,
relatives and friends,
and for all the dead known to You alone.

In company with Christ,
Who died and now lives,
may they rejoice in Your kingdom,
where all our tears are wiped away.
Unite us together again in one family,
to sing Your praise forever and ever.




Council 7997

Grand Knights in the early years besides Sam Gemelli and John Myers were John DiNardi 1985-1986, Stanley Suczewski, 1986-1987, Henry Loundsbury, 1987-1989, Osmond Stewart, 1989-1991, Edward Cuthbert, 1991-1993, Bernard Korte, 1993-1995, Norman Schroder, 1995-1996, Frank Gercas, 1996-1998, William Par Cells, 1998-1999, and Paul Mullaney, 1999-2000, Joseph Csaji, 2000-2001, John Cappel, 2001-2003, Ronald Sadowski, 2003-2004, Alberto Belinfante, 2004-2005, William Jagenow, Jr 2006-2008, Mike Costanza, 2008-2010, Mike Renzulli, 2010-2012, Anthony Salvucci, 2012-2014, Paul Patterson, 2013-2015, John Ciscerella, 2015-2016, Charles Raposa, 2016, Mike Milak, 2017-